DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello, everyone

Ikkarus

Well, what to say ? I am a returning member; I have been away since last year around this time. This is an entirely new profile, however. It is nice to be back; the people on this site are mostly friendly, in my experience here. But that is the ambiance created amongst any group that hold interests in common.

I am not too much of a talker, but I think when I want to say something, it must be meaningful. English is my second language, but I have been speaking and writing it for some ten years now, so I think I have a very good hold of the language. I of course love The Wheel of Time series - I do not think I would be here if I did not - but I would say I love anything that can carry a story or vivid emotion across all mediums of art.

Anyways, I am nineteen years old, on my second year of college, so I may not be on too often; I do not usually need to study, but the professors like to make up for that by piling work on you that you wish you did not have to do. Lol, I am sure everyone who is in or has been to college knows about that. And besides that, I am working on my own story, which I usually feel I must write when I am not occupied by something else, but I will try to have access at least once a day.

That is a fair introduction. I can get to the more interesting bits about myself in the threads. A pleasure to be a part of the community.

Hi Ikkarus, nice to see you come back to join us! I'm also a college student so I know how the limited time on here goes, but nevertheless I do what I can as second in command of the Band of the Red Hand Org.

Anyways, I'm curious since you said English is your second language...what is your first language? Have you studied any other languages besides English? I'm studying to be a Teacher of English to Students of Other Languages so...my curiosity has gotten the better of me right now :)