DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

What instrument do you play?

Rinkai

Primarily a vocalist, and guitar well enough to do it on stage.

Some knowledge of piano, bass, percussion, accordion, scandinavian bagpipe and mandolin.

I want to learn the violin and key harp, as soon a I can afford to buy that.

I play enough guitar to complement myself singing, made an effort since four years ago to learn it. Still getting better at it, recently, during the last half year, have gotten to play decent strumming patterns, some of the harder chords still give trouble. I only have a classical guitar, which I play like an acoustic one, so probably I should at some stage update it, but perhaps I'm still not good enough for that to be feasible or worth the money. Perhaps after there are no chords that would give me trouble.

I've been playing the drums for 12 years now. I play for a heavy progressive band called "Hello Newman."

I'd like the have/ learn to play the glass harmonica (greatest instrument ever). The coolest moment I've ever had was getting a silver medal at WGI world finals.

-Rin

I kinda play the piano.  The best that could be said is that I could have been great, but I was too lazy to practice.  I also played the trombone, I really wanted to start playing that again (after not playing for over a decade), but I found out my mom gave it away since I wasn't using it.

Seriously, Thorum? I play euphonium too! Low Brass in da house!  ;D

My main instrument is baritone/euphonium. My secondary instrument is the trombone. However being a Music Education majorm I had to get basic skills in most all concert instruments.

I had two years piano classes but still can hardly play.  :D

As for memories or moments... I was in marching band and marched in the Opening / Closing Ceremonies of the 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games. I also marched in the Lord Mayor's New Year's Parade in London. We were the only group allowed to stop and play before the Queen.