DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

I see you, Dragonmount

Aquarius

Hello world !

My name's Olivier, I've started posting here on DM a few days ago and thought it was a good idea to introduce myself.

I work as a avionics system designer in Toulouse, France. (yeah, sorry, i'm french :) ). I enjoy dancing (the 2-people dancing, Rock'nRoll, Boogie woogie, salsa, tango ...), reading (when there(s time!).

I've started reading WoT when I was 18 (you can't imagine how hard it was to read THAT after barely 5 years of english lessons). And was kept on the hook since then.

I enjoy reading mad theories about Selucia beeing Luckers's mother in law :)

Ooooh! Welcome to the fresh meat err.. NEWBIE! ^_^

So, are you here just for book discussions, or do you intend to get involved in the Role playing or Social Groups. Both are very fun!

Currently, I'll be a book discussion only guy. It's more a question of available time than anything else. I haven't wandered too much in the Social Group things, so I don't really know what they are.

I enjoy reading mad theories about Selucia beeing Luckers's mother in law :)

That just made me gigglesnort  ;D

May I just say that your English is excellent, Aquarius! Oh, and welcome to Dragonmount, of course  :D

It's wonderful that there are so many people from all over the world who come together here to enjoy a mutual interest. I'm from Cape Town in South Africa, but years ago I was an exchange student in Europe, amongst other place in Versailles and Lille.

Are there any specific characters or societies in WoT that interest you in particular? I'm a White and Black Tower fan myself, specific characters I love are Jahar Narishma, Eben Hopwil*cries*, Damer Flinn  Tarna Fair, Pevara Tazanovni, Silviana Brehon and of course the crazy Tsutama Rath  ;D

tGS has upset me only one way : I'm not sure who I like and who I don't like anymore. So I'll reserve that judgement for later. Perhaps when I'll finish my reread (started tEotW last weak).