DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

A couple of questions. Regarding ages.

Loli lops

Right im fairly new to the series (only up to the start of book 6 LOC) and im having a few problems understanding "Ages". This is how i understand it.

Each spoke of the wheel of time is an "age" and by the time the same age comes again no one recognises it. Does this mean the same events will happen etc? If so then if the dragon is being reborn again then surely the current ages would be the age of lews therin etc before the breaking of the world AKA the age of legends? but if that is so then why is everyone so crap at using the one power. OR is it a differnt age that the dragon is reborn in as if it was the age of legends again then it wouldnt be the dragon being "reborn" it would be the first dragon all over again.

Im really confused by this and probably have it all wrong so if someone can point out my stupidity it would be very helpful.

Next, in the books ive read so far it says that the dark one was sealed in his prison at the point of creation, And also that lews therin and the hundred companions trapped him in his prison using the one power and the seals ETC. Wich is it? or did the dark one escape and then they trapped him again?

Clearing this up would help me understand the world alot better lol, so thanks in advance  ;D

I'm not the "expert" to be answering this, but like most readers I do have an opinion (you know about opinions, right?).

As far as I have been able to figure out from reading posts of the "experts" here over the past few years, yes...each spoke of the wheel represents a border line between the ages.

There have been countless discussions/arguments over which spoke is the first and how to tell when one age ends and a new one begins...none of them have totally convinced me one way or another...depends upon which point of view you are reading at the time...most of them have their own way of making sense.