DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Mashadar vs. Machin Chin Theory. Tell me what you think.

Arbanblade

Alright this is my very first time posting a theory so here it goes...

I have often thought of the evil that was present in Shadar Logoth. Also the presence that is Machin Shin(The Black Wind) that exists within the ways. What I bring to you today is a theory that they share a commonality that maybe people haven't yet thought of. I will present evidence to this effect and allow you to draw your own conclusions based on this evidence.

Lets start with listing the facts of Mashadar within Shadar Logoth.

We all know that Mashadar was the entity created by the people of Aridhol because of their strict desire to destroy the shadow they themselves began to enlist the methods of the Shadow and worse in order to fight it. People in the world often said "Better to encounter a Trolloc than a Aridhol soldier".

Aridhol eventually destroyed itself. Mashadar was created in place of that evil with the soul of Mordeth(The man responsible for driving and leading the people of Aridhol to their destruction.) waiting for some pour soul to devour and possess so he could walk the world again. Mashadar being a grey like fog that devours its victims.

Alright now lets list some facts of Machin Shin(The Black Wind).

It inhabits the ways(which contain no wind at all) It creeps like a black fog upon its victims and kills them, drives them insane or leaves them a soulless embodiment of what they were before.

It has been described as 1000's of voices speaking of pain and anguish and death and torture and various other inhuman acts.

Some similarities between the two have already been listed here, they both share a fog-like essence and do very similar things to their victims that they catch.