DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Meh first post. xD

lalaine

Hello, everyone. 'Tis Lalaine. Thought I'd ramble a bit about myself here. :)

I started reading WoT in sixth grade, finished by the end of the year, and then nearly forgot everything. So this year, as a rising freshman, I'm rereading all of the books to refresh my memory. I have read The Eye of the World, The Great Hunt, and New Spring. There are three characters in the books that I really really like; Moiraine, Lanfear, and Birgitte. :)

My name isn't Lalaine in real life, but my real name is so plain I could cry. (not really.) I live in the US with my kitty and my family. Although I am most fluent in English, my heritage is of China.

Additionally, I play violin and study Spanish. I love dark chocolate, rain, kitties, mooshy pillows, and of course, anything to do with WoT. I hate 90 degree humid weather, sunburns, long fingernails, and bright pink pants.

If you want to ask me a question, give me a comment, or just spew out random phrases, you can PM or IM me.

~Lalaine

Guest TheDemigod

Hey and welcome to dragonmount!

I hope you'll enjoy your time here, and please do come by the yellow ajah's boards!

Guest Egwene

Hi Lalaine... congrats on your first post :wink:

Fancy sharing a box of chocolates?? You get the dark ones and I get the milk ones... works perfectly!! *passes box of chocolates over to Lelaine*

You mentioned the words 'random phrases' in your post... I think you ought to check out Fiddelsticks... you will find a lot of those there *g*

A lot of people find joining in the book discussions a bit daunting because some of the guys there seem to know things like their back pocket. But have a go anyway and if nothing else, just have a go at voting in some of the polls there.

Lots of other good stuff... Have a great time finding out just how much!! :)

O yes Egwene is quite correct. There is alot of other good stuffhere at DM. Especially the white tower and the black. Anyone can join.