DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

My 'Wheel of Time' progress

mb

Not sure if this would be the right place to post this.

I just purchased the 8th and 9th books today from a Barnes and Noble store (with other books).

I had not yet started on them.  I imagine it might take me at most 2 weeks to finish them (at most 1 week for each).

I would do periodic updates in this thread if anyone asks for them in this thread.

If you would like my opinion on various scenes, you may ask about those also.

• Replies 152
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah, good.  Is this your first read-through?  (Like, did you check the books out of the library before?)  If it is, this board is full of spoilers.  You might want to go to the structured board.  (Someone pointed that out to me when I first started here.)

Yes, this is my first time through the series.

I knew this section has spoilers.  I do not mind spoilers.

Edit, I might start the 8th tonight.

Hey mb. I'm on book 9 right now on my first read through. But I'm hoping to get two read throughs done before a memory of light comes out. I hate spoilers lol, I remember I was reading something on Wikipedia about Moiraine but I was only on book 2. I read the part about how she died, I was sooo mad at myself for reading that. :)

An update::  Like I told in the edit of my second post, I did start the 8th that night (November 17).

And like I predicted in the first post, I finished it about a week after (November 24).

By the way, I skimmed through some parts of the 8th and 9th books before reading the 8th.

I might start the 9th some time within the next several days.

Yeah, the 9:th is one of my absolute favorites. You got something to look forward to.

I never browsed the internet until after book 11 was out and I've already read it. So I don't know about spoilers, but I would imagine I wouldn't have liked knowing anything about Moiraine in advance...