DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Fear my newness!

Siemba

Hello! Nice to be here. Ive been pottering around wotish sites for about a month and I finally decided to join a forum (after trying to join the old one and freaking out at the lack of register button only to join here and have a fight with the passwordness, heh heh.) Its been ages since Ive joined a completely new forum and I have absolutely no idea what to write as a 'me' intoduction, but I'll have a go :-\

Im a total WOT newbie, Im afraid. When it first came out, I wasnt reading it, probably because I wasnt at the 'grown-up' reading stage yet then. I had seen it lurking around and eventually this year, my father chucked one at me (a New Spring). Needless to say, addiction soon followed. No charity shop bookcorner has been safe for the past few weeks. And, having finished KOD, Im here, hoping feeding addictions is the way to go. My favourite characters from the books are Siuan and Nynaeve, though Mat has grown on me and Perrin is kindof ok. Um. Yes.

Anyhoo, I could probably prattle some more, but I wont bore you. Just wanted to say hi :)

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

*is afraid of the newness*  :o *but hands Siemba a bottle of Tequila and a bowl of chilli anyway*  8)  Welcome, mate!  Glad to have you aboard and I hope that we can help feed the addiction.  I would suggest coming over to the Wolfkin!  We have loads of fun, and did I mention loads of chilli and tequila?  We also love visitors so come on by and you are sure to recieve a welcome like no other!  *clinks bottles with Siem*  Cheers!

Welcome. I fear no newness, I am the newbie overlord. Fear me! Mua hahaha.

Feeding your addiction is EXACTY the way to go. Unless you want to quit. But WoT isn't smoking, so hopefully you don't.

Any questions? Just ask us. And don't worry, the bandwagon of recruiter's will be around soon.