DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Just a confession/confusion

I have been rereading our beloved WOT for the first time since completing the series last year. Someone recommended another series and so I stopped my reread to read it. I do like the book but all I can think about is getting back to WOT. It’s like I can’t even give a s*** about anything anymore. I used to love reading everything. What is happening to me? Can someone relate?

• 2 weeks later...

I have a similar experience. I try to start with new fantasy series or old series that I haven't read in a while, but still can't really escape that feeling of wanting to get back to WoT instead. Especially with the tv-series coming along, I really want to refresh my memory of the books as well. I'm not that experienced with other fantasy works but I have to admit I've yet to find a series that hooked me as much as WoT did and still does. With other works I can put the book down for days or weeks but with WoT it was nonstop reading from start to finish. 

My last re-read was in summer 2021 just months before season 1 premiered so maybe it's time to get back to it before season 2 begins.  

15 hours ago, Vartija said:

I have a similar experience. I try to start with new fantasy series or old series that I haven't read in a while, but still can't really escape that feeling of wanting to get back to WoT instead. Especially with the tv-series coming along, I really want to refresh my memory of the books as well. I'm not that experienced with other fantasy works but I have to admit I've yet to find a series that hooked me as much as WoT did and still does. With other works I can put the book down for days or weeks but with WoT it was nonstop reading from start to finish. 

My last re-read was in summer 2021 just months before season 1 premiered so maybe it's time to get back to it before season 2 begins.