DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

What do you DO?

Karana Majin

Guest Karana Majin

It's time for me to get my feel of the general pulse of DM. And there's lots of newbies, so it's always good to have one of these every now and then.

I'll start. When I'm not the Head of the Brown Ajah in my online fantasy world, I'm a high school science teacher. (Physics and Earth Science)

I have a master's in engineering and I am thinking about getting back into consulting on the side for extra money. Oh, and I have applied for a job as a lecturer at the local university, as the high school kids (and principal) have been getting on my nerves lately.

Next?

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a high school student. But I'm taking Chemistry, not physics, so I'm not the one whose bothering you. I'm a ballet dancer, and I've been taking ballet for seven or eight years. I was just in Godspell, which is my favorite musical.

I'm a PHP programmer. I may be moving to Vegas near the end of next month. I just got a *really* good job offer out there.

I'm going to school for something medical, haven't decided what yet. I'm working on my prerequisites and have decided that the anatomy course I am in is like drinking from a fire hydrant.

While in High School I ran Track and Cross Country competitively. I was also on the Ballroom dance team. I haven't had much time for either sport recently, though, between full-time work and school.

That's me :)

I am a High School sophomore. I also take Chemistry (one of my favorite classes ever). I enjoy watching sports (especially football) and listening to rock music. I also enjoy reading fantasy and spending time with friends.

I want to become a fantasy writer.

Guest Barmacral