DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Who comes before us as a candidate for Accepted? PiedPiper

What Was (declaration of self):

I am, first and foremost, a sister. I am also a pianist, performer, artist. And, obviously, a reader. I found WoT through Brandon Sanderson, and decided to give it a go because I'd heard Sanderson's writing style was very similar to Jordan's. WoT was the first completed fantasy epic I'd ever picked up, and the first series I binge-read. As for Dragonmount; I don't actually remember discovering this place. I just remember always sort of knowing it was there, and right before I started AMoL, I decided I wanted to join in the hopes that it'd help stave off the book hangover when I finished the series, or at least shorten it.

What Is (declaration of commitment):

I thought my time as an aspie would be another chore I had to go through before I could join the club, but I've found I've had a lot of fun these past couple months. I've made some great aspie friends, like @Asha'man Shar'aman, @StarRisk, and @Phaedra (who is now aes sedai, but I hope we're still friends!). And the aes sedai have been welcoming and accommodating and all-around lovely people, especially my mentor, @blank. (Thank you, blank!)

Some favorite memories include getting drunk at the Mother's Skirts Tavern (shoutout to the Warders' Yard!), struggling through those escape rooms, and talking about books with the Browns. All of these are, I'm certain, activities that I will continue to enjoy as an accepted (although maybe I'll be more responsible about holding my drink and stop making flat-earth jokes).

What Will Be (declaration of intent):