DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

First Time reader of WOT

Grachus

Hello everyone,

I am currently reading the WOT series for the first time.  I am halfway through The Shadow Rising right at this point and this particular book more than the previous 3  has hooked me so much I had to find a forum where I could talk about the books while I am reading them.

Hi Elgee, Shadow Rising is the 4th book.  I've got about 300 pages left to go. My favorite character changes about every hundred pages:-) At the moment it is Mat. I think I may have to stay away from these forums until I have completed reading the series.  I mostly hate spoilers and I already saw a huge one in a thread title.

Hi, I'm new to the Wheel of Time. I've wanted to read the series for a few years, so in January I set myself the challenge to read it all by the end of the year. Easy!

However, I lost momentum early on, and as it happens I'm just over half way book 2, when I should be on book 9.

I've picked up the pace, but I worked out that I need to read about 80 pages per day to succeed.

Not too confident now, but I shall persevere!

Anyway, I'm just glad to be here ?

Hi Chicane, about a third of the way through The Shadow Rising I became so immersed I could not stop reading.  That has continued into The Fires Of Heaven which I am reading now.  You may find the same thing I thought the first books were entertaining but Jordan raises the bar in book 4. I have no idea how things are after book 5. 

Hi Grachus.

Just bagged a further 35 pages of the Great Hunt. There's not much action in it so far, but it trots along nicely. Starting to really enjoy it, but the first couple of hundred pages were soo slooooow...

I need to average one book every 10 days to finish on time.

• 1 month later...