DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY
Arie

New Member Welcome!

We are a pretty small and eclectic group and it feels right to give appropriate welcome! 

Our three NEWEST Joinee's since I've taken over are @RedFive @Cass and @Calindra!!

Soo.. what's your favorite thing to read, and your favorite -ship? (Your own, WoT or other Fandom?)

8 hours ago, Arie said:

We are a pretty small and eclectic group and it feels right to give appropriate welcome! 

Our three NEWEST Joinee's since I've taken over are @RedFive @Cass and @Calindra!!

Soo.. what's your favorite thing to read, and your favorite -ship? (Your own, WoT or other Fandom?)

Thanks for the welcome! :)

I'm a big fan of Kim Harrison's Hollow's series, loved Patrick Rothfuss' Name of the Wind (still waiting patiently for the third book), Jim Butcher has a place on my shelf,  including Robert Jordan's WoT (which I haven't re-read in decades).

I've been delving in Star Wars fiction writing for several years now, and was hoping to get back into the series and write some fiction,  but I just saw that WoT isn't allowed? :/

Given that,  I'm still pondering what I'll dive into. I'm loving the Dragon Prince series on Netflix, and I've been toying on creating myself a Moon Elf!!! <3  The show is really well done,  with a good range of characters, most of them noble with good intentions,  struggling with a darkness within them.  Some are more prone to restraint, others indulge their darker sides, unaware that they're corrupting themselves at the same time. They even have a mute general who uses sign language...! I was and still am very impressed with the show!!

3 hours ago, Calindra said:

but I just saw that WoT isn't allowed?