DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker

Nolder

Ok right away they're hammering me with things I dislike and it's just a teaser.

First of all I don't like the name. It bothers me that Skywalker is in the title. It just doesn't fit the aesthetic of the other 8 films.

Secondly it starts out with Luke narrating saying they've taught her (Rey) everything they know. WHAT?!?! Luke didn't teach her shit! He spent all his time trying to convince her the force was dumb and trying was for suckers and everything was worthless etc etc. I can accept Rey is competent (even though we were never given any indication she earned that competency) but for the love of God it's obviously self taught! No one showed her how to do anything.

Third we hear an evil laugh at the end of the trailer as it says no one really dies or something to that effect and I believe it's showing the ruins of a death star. So I'm not sure if we're meant to think it's the emperor of Snoke. If it's the emperor ok cool but if it's Snoke they better have a good God damn reason for killing him in the 2nd movie and making him look weak and pointless.

That's all for now.

• Community Administrator

Secondly it starts out with Luke narrating saying they've taught her (Rey) everything they know. WHAT?!?! Luke didn't teach her shit! He spent all his time trying to convince her the force was dumb and trying was for suckers and everything was worthless etc etc. I can accept Rey is competent (even though we were never given any indication she earned that competency) but for the love of God it's obviously self taught! No one showed her how to do anything.