DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

'Ello-'Ello

G'day all, I'm Satrim, or Daz on the streets, and I have been a fan of WoT for only 4 or 5 years now. I'm about to finish my second re-read, however I can't find my copy of AMoL :madmyrddraal: 

I'm normally a regular over at Tarvalon.net, where I was the first male aspirant and Aes Sedai of the Red Ajah :ajahred_by_drowelfmorwen-dc43fsu: (We've had a few more blokes snared in our clutches since then). Over the last week though I've been checking out a few more WoT forums to conquer join, and here I am.

I'm a forklift driver from Australia with dreams of someday joining the R.A.N. My hobbies include Bushcraft, Blacksmithing, Reading(duh), Fish keeping and sleeping.

Favorite WoT character is either Mat or Uno.

Nice to meet you all!!

Welcome to Dragonmount! 

An Aussie, eh?  And a Mat fan? @dicetosser1 should be along to welcome you shortly.  And @Cass... I know we have a few others about, but I'm not sure how often they check in. :wink:

Plus those two will likely attempt to drag you into the Band of the Red Hand, if I know them.  You may want to go ahead and preemptively check out the social groups,  they are a great place to meet new friends.  :biggrin:  

Make sure to ask if you have any questions, and we hope you stick around :biggrin:

Yey!! Another Queenslander joins our ranks!!!

Thanks for the tag, Tress.

And darnit, Dice beat me to the "Dazza!!" *squashesthedirtycockroachBlue*

Welcome to the madness that is DM :D

You'll find plenty of readers here (duh ;) ) as well as other groups, including discussions and social groups of various themes (joinTheBandcough #barfightsarefun), writer's role-play if you want to try your hand at creating a character in the WoTesque world (it's fun! Come join!!), and Mafia games if you're that way inclined/crazy/prepared to give up that sleep you mention (don't do it, it's a trap!! *pokes tongue out at Dice*).