DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

A year in the making, WoT finished and time to keep learning!

Vargas Metcon

Hello ! 

Im new to Dragonmount and excited to research all of the varied opinions the fantastic fans of this series have to offer.

Over a year ago I had to spend a month in hospital and I read Tolkiens Lord of the Rings while bedbound . Following this, I swore that I would start and finish the WoT series in a year!. 

Although I took a few breaks here and there to read some non-fictional works (especially around book 10) I was always excited to gallop back into Jordans exciting creation.

Although some details irritated me, my love of the story and characters always made up for it and I can honestly say I had a few tears in my eyes upon the curtain call.

I may be late to the party and deep into the fourth age but at least Im here now :)

Thanks

Welcome to the community!

Please take a look at the Social Groups when you have a little time and join any that seem to meet your interests.  You may join as few or as may as you'd like.  If you have any questions about the Band or the Black Tower I'll try to answer them and there are plenty of other members who can help answer questions on the other groups too.

Hope to see you around the site and please feel free to ask any questions you may have here.

13 hours ago, Songstress said:

Welcome, Vargas! We're glad you've joined us!

So tell us, who are your favorite characters?  What did you love the most?

Thank you,