DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

New to Dragonmount?

Songstress

Welcome!

First things first - check out this thread for some basic information on how Dragonmount works, and how to do various things here.

If you have questions, you may post them here and we'll make sure you get answers ASAP... or feel free to create a new thread in this forum to introduce yourself the Dragonmount community - we look forward to getting to know you!

~ Tress, Newbie forum moderator :wub:

• Songstress pinned this topic
  • 1 month later...

Hello! My name is Molly and I am new to Dragonmount. I have been reading WOT since I was about 13; around my sophomore year of high school I took a break from the series (I ended on book 4). Now that I am out of college I decided to pick up the series again starting from the beginning to refresh my memory and delve in from a new perspective as an adult. I remember when I first started reading WOT at a young age I was so enthralled by all the female characters and wanted so much to be an Aes Sedai. I am excited to keep up with this community and dive back in to the series!!

Welcome to DM, Molly :)

I started reading WoT at that age too, and joined here with my bestie at about the same time to role play (write fan fic) with a character who was training for Aes Sedai :)

If you want to 'be' Aes Sedai (or any other sort of character from the WoT world), and like writing, you should also check out the RP (RP or PSW).  It's in the middle of being simplified and for writers/ fans can be much fun :D Essentially, if you have a character idea you'd like to flesh out and play with whilst here, let us know!

Gday Molly!!

Do you wear a cowboy hat??  GRIN   (Aussies will get it)

Welcome to DM Im Dice and im one of the oldtimers around here.

My suggestion to you would be to check out the Social Orgs (oldtimer remember?? before anyone comments  looks for tress) and see what you like.